OpenEnergy Energy Solutions For Today and Tomorrow

OpenEnergy support includes
Gas Tri-gen | Renewable Energy | SmartGrid Training | SmartGrid Standards |
Electric Cars | SmartGrid Technologies
The Team

Energy Industry
Ollie Clark AM joined the gas industry in Victoria in 1956 as a Cadet Engineer, moving to South Australia in 1976 as Distribution Manager of SAGasCo. He was appointed General Manager of SAGasCO in 1992 and following the restructure of the industry was appointed the inaugural Managing Director of SA based gas distribution infrastructure company Envestra Ltd, which owns gas distribution networks in SA, Victoria, NSW and Queensland. He is contributing his time as Chairman of OpenEnergy to help position the Company for the rapid expansion expected of this new demand response industry.

Ollie has served on a number of Boards as an industry expert, including the SA Energy Advisory Committee. He is a Past President of the Australian Gas Association and the International, Asia-Pacific and Australian Natural Gas Vehicles Associations. He is contributing his experience and contacts within the energy industry to help OpenEnergy establish contractual relationships with Government, utilities and regulators.

Monica Oliphant, the current President of the International Solar Energy Society, has had many years experience in monitoring, measuring, analysis and base-lining energy by end-use in the Residential sector. Her experience and knowledge is due to her focus on extracting significant information from, billing, interval meter, transformer and system demand data. This knowledge includes the impact of temperature on load, peak load and load shapes. Her insight contribute greatly on estimates she makes on how electrical, gas and solar appliances influence household greenhouse gas emissions and, in particular, the value of PV to distribution networks. Monica is well known by many in the industry and regularly is invited to present to conferences and organisations on topics related to the above.


Copyright © Open Energy 2006. Website Designed by eSquare